ICT4D Blogs and Websites

ICT4D Blogs and Websites

ICT and Development

… My heart’s in Accra | Ethan Zuckerman’s online home, since 2003 http://www.ethanzuckerman.com/blog
160Characters | SMS & Mobile Messaging Association http://160characters.org
A View From The Cave http://www.aviewfromthecave.com/
AfriGadget http://www.afrigadget.com
AID LEAP http://aidleap.wordpress.com
Aid Thoughts http://aidthoughts.org
Aid Watch http://aidwatchers.com
AidData Blog Feed http://aiddata.org/blog/rss.xml
AidSpeak http://aidspeak.wordpress.com
An Africanist Perspective http://kenopalo.com
Appropriating Technology http://appropriatingtechnology.org
Beth’s Blog http://www.bethkanter.org
Blog http://www.cgap.org/blogs-we-like?tag=All&
Blood and Milk http://bloodandmilk.org
Brett Keller – global health & development http://www.bdkeller.com
Chris Blattman http://chrisblattman.com
Dani Rodrik’s weblog http://rodrik.typepad.com/dani_rodriks_weblog/
Data Mining: Text Mining, Visualization and Social Media http://datamining.typepad.com/data_mining/
Dave Algoso / Find What Works http://algoso.org
DemocracySpot http://democracyspot.net
Development  as anthropological object http://aidnography.blogspot.com/
Development Horizons by Lawrence Haddad http://www.developmenthorizons.com/
Development that Works http://blogs.iadb.org/desarrolloefectivo_en
DFID Bloggers http://blogs.dfid.gov.uk
Economic Development.org http://economicdevelopment.org
Evaluations that Make a Difference http://evaluationstories.wordpress.com
Evan S. Lieberman http://evanlieberman.org
Everyone’s Blog Posts – GovLoop – Knowledge Network for Government http://www.govloop.com/profiles/blog/feed?xn_auth=no
Evidence Action http://evidenceaction.org
Evidence Matters | Improving development policy and practice http://blog.3ieimpact.org
Financial Access Initiative blogs http://www.financialaccess.org/blog
Freedom to Tinker https://freedom-to-tinker.com
From Poverty to Power by Duncan Green http://oxfamblogs.org/fp2p
FrontlineSMS http://www.frontlinesms.com
Global Dashboard – Blog covering International affairs and global risks http://www.globaldashboard.org
Global development news, comment and analysis | theguardian.com http://www.theguardian.com/global-development
Global development: Poverty matters blog | guardian.co.uk http://www.theguardian.com/global-development/poverty-matters
Global Development: Views from the Center http://www.cgdev.org/blog/globaldevelopment/feed
Global Voices http://globalvoicesonline.org
globaldevelopment http://www.cgdev.org/blog/globaldevelopment/feed
Governance for Development – A blog about Governance and Development for All http://blogs.worldbank.org/governance/
haba na haba http://habanahaba.wordpress.com
How Matters http://www.how-matters.org
Humanosphere http://www.humanosphere.org
ICT4D Blog http://ictlogy.net
ICTs for Development http://ict4dblog.wordpress.com
ideas42 http://www.ideas42.org
Impact Evaluations – News, views, methods, and insights from the world of impact evaluation http://blogs.worldbank.org/impactevaluations/
Information and Communications for Development – Promoting Information and Communications for Development (IC4D) http://blogs.worldbank.org/ic4d/
Innovations for Poverty Action blogs http://poverty-action.org/blog
Institute of Development Studies (IDS) News Feed
Inter American Development Bank RSS Feed for News. http://www.iadb.org/
Inter American Development Bank RSS Feed for News. http://www.iadb.org/
IRIN http://www.IRINnews.org
Jonathan Donner | Most mobile telephones are in the developing world. http://jonathandonner.com
kirstyevidence http://kirstyevidence.wordpress.com
Knight Foundation Main Feed http://www.knightfoundation.org/
Local First http://www.localfirst.org.uk
LOW-TECH MAGAZINE http://www.lowtechmagazine.com/
m.e.driscoll: data utopian http://medriscoll.com/
Marc F. Bellemare http://marcfbellemare.com/wordpress
Marginal Revolution http://marginalrevolution.com
Michael Belinsky » Feed http://michaelbelinsky.com
MIT Center for Civic Media – Innovating civic media tools and practices together with communities http://civic.mit.edu/rss/feed
Mobile for Development http://www.gsma.com/mobilefordevelopment
News | Engineering for Change https://www.engineeringforchange.org/news/
NextBillion.Net http://www.nextbillion.net
NYU Development Research Institute http://www.nyudri.org
Open The Echo Chamber http://www.edwardrcarr.com/opentheechochamber
O’Reilly Radar – Insight, analysis, and research about emerging technologies http://radar.oreilly.com
Owen abroad http://www.owen.org
Participation, Power and Social Change Research at IDS http://participationpower.wordpress.com
People, Spaces, Deliberation – Exploring the interactions among public opinion, governance, and the public sphere http://blogs.worldbank.org/publicsphere/
personaldemocracy.com/node/feed http://personaldemocracy.com/node/feed
Practical Action Blogs http://practicalaction.org/blog
Rachel Strohm http://rachelstrohm.com
Raul Pacheco-Vega, PhD http://www.raulpacheco.org
RSS – blogs http://blogs.worldbank.org/psd/blog
RSS – blogs http://blogs.worldbank.org/developmenttalk/blog
Ryan C Briggs http://ryancbriggs.net/
SciDev.Net http://www.scidev.net/global/
space for transparency http://blog.transparency.org
SSIR Blog http://www.ssireview.org/blog/
TechPresident http://techpresident.com/
Text on Techs http://textontechs.com
The Citizen Journalist http://www.maureenagena.com/
Timbuktu Chronicles http://timbuktuchronicles.blogspot.com/
USAID Impact http://blog.usaid.gov
Wait… What? http://lindaraftree.com
WhiteAfrican | Where Africa and Technology Collide! http://whiteafrican.com
World Bank Dataviz http://worldbank.tumblr.com/
Wronging Rights http://www.wrongingrights.com

Geo

geohackers http://geohackers.in
Bostonography http://bostonography.com
diana maps http://dianamaps.com
digital urban http://www.digitalurban.org
floatingsheep http://www.floatingsheep.org/
FlowingData http://flowingdata.com
GeoCurrents http://www.geocurrents.info
Geographic Travels http://www.geographictravels.com/
GIS and Science http://gisandscience.com
GIS Lounge http://www.gislounge.com
GISbuzz – All things mapping. http://gisbuzz.com
Google Maps Mania http://googlemapsmania.blogspot.com/
GPS Tracklog http://gpstracklog.com
Grassroots Mapping http://grassrootsmapping.org
Home | GeoDataPoint http://geodatapoint.com/rss
Humanitarian OpenStreetMap Team http://hot.openstreetmap.org/updates
Map Lab – Wired Science http://www.wired.com/wiredscience
Mappable http://mappable.info/
Mapperz – The Mapping News Blog http://mapperz.blogspot.com/
Maps on the Web http://mapsontheweb.zoom-maps.com/
Mostly Maps http://www.vicchi.org
Ogle Earth http://ogleearth.com
PPgis.net Blog http://participatorygis.blogspot.com/
Slashgeo.org http://www.slashgeo.org
Spatial Reserves http://spatialreserves.wordpress.com
Spatially Adjusted http://www.spatiallyadjusted.com
TIME FOR MAPS! http://time-for-maps.tumblr.com/
VerySpatial http://veryspatial.com
Zero Geography http://www.zerogeography.net/

 

No Comments

Post a Comment